38 Hour Teen Driving Course - $375

Driver Education for Students 14 years (& 9 months) through 17 years old

Before you attend the first day of Driver’s Education class, a Temporary Instruction Permit (TIP) must be obtained from the Office of Motor Vehicles. To obtain a Temporary Instruction Permit (TIP), take the items listed below to the Office of Motor Vehicles.  , a Temporary Instruction Permit (TIP) must be obtained from the Office of Motor Vehicles. To obtain a Temporary Instruction Permit (TIP), take the items listed below to the Office of Motor Vehicles.  

Minor Students (14 years to 17 years old) - 38 Hour (Teen) Driver’s Education Course

  • Original or State Certified Birth Certificate (no photocopies)
  • Social Security Card
  • School Enrollment Form (all students must be at least in the 8th grade)
  • Original or Court Certified Custody Papers (if there are any)
  • Parent/Guardian in physical form with their Driver’s License or State ID Card

 Cost of Temporary Instruction Permit is $32.25 with a possible service fee up to $6.00.

This class is required by ages 14 (& 9 months) through 17 for a learners permit in Louisiana. Our 38 Hour Driving Course is a two-phase program consisting of: (1) 30 hours of classroom instruction and (2) Behind-the-wheel instruction for 8 hours.  These lessons are divided into four (4) two-hour lessons.

The course will build a solid foundation of knowledge and practice for students by teaching laws of the road with emphasis on the effects of alcohol, drugs, driving distractions, and much more.

Coach's Driving Academy provides FREE pick up and delivery of all our students for the driving portion of behind the wheel training.  We can pick up students from school or home. We schedule behind the wheel training 7 days a week and have morning, afternoon, and evening lessons available. 

2019 CLASS DATES - REGISTER BELOW! 

FEBRUARY 2019 CLASS
February 16, 2019 Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
February 17, 2019 Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
February 23, 2019 Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
February 24, 2019 Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
MARCH 2019 CLASS #1 (MARDI GRAS CLASS!)
March 6, 2019 Wednesday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
March 7, 2019 Thursday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
March 8, 2019 Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
March 9, 2019 Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
MARCH 2019 CLASS #2
March 23, 2019 Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
March 24, 2019 Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
March 30, 2019 Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
March 31, 2019 Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
APRIL 2019 CLASS #1 (SPRING BREAK CLASS!)
April 6, 2019 Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
April 7, 2019 Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
April 13, 2019 Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
April 14, 2019 Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
MAY 2019 CLASS #1
May 11, 2019 Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
May 12, 2019 Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
May 18, 2019 Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
May 19, 2019 Sunday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
MAY 2019 CLASS #2
May 28, 2019 Tuesday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
May 29, 2019 Wednesday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
May 30, 2019 Thursday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
May 31, 2019 Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
JUNE 2019 CLASS #1
June 3, 2019 Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
June 4, 2019 Tuesday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
June 5, 2019 Wednesday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
June 6, 2019 Thursday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
JUNE 2019 CLASS #2
June 17, 2019 Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
June 18, 2019 Tuesday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
June 19, 2019 Wednesday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
June 20, 2019 Thursday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
JULY 2019 CLASS #1
July 8, 2019 Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
July 9, 2019 Tuesday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
July 10, 2019 Wednesday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
July 11, 2019 Thursday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
JULY 2019 CLASS #2
July 30, 2019 Tuesday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
July 31, 2019 Wednesday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
August 1, 2019 Thursday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
August 2, 2019 Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

 Note: All classes: Parent and student must arrive at 8:30 AM on the first day of class in order to complete all required legal paperwork. 

To register for the 38 Hour Teen Driving Course, please fill out the form below:

Student Name:*
Parent Name:*
Address:*
Phone:*
-
Parent E-mail:*
Select Class Dates below:*
$25 (deposit) up to $375 (Full Amount)*
 $