14 Hour Pre-Licensing Adult Course - $300
Driver Education for Students 18 years and older
CONTINUATION OF MODIFIED PHASE TWO: Effective December 22, 2020 In-person classes are very limited as of today and we are at 50% capacity. We may need to change our policy to be in compliance with the Louisiana Governor proclamation and the guidance that we are provided by the Louisiana OMV. All students and instructors must wear a mask/face-covering while taking the course and during the driving instruction. We ask for your continued patience.
TIP CARD REQUIREMENT FOR ANYONE ATTENDING A DRIVERS ED CLASS: Prior to attending the first day of any in-person Driver’s Education class, a Temporary Instruction Permit (TIP) must be obtained from the Office of Motor Vehicles. A TIP must be obtained before students attend Day 1 of the class. This rule applies to anyone in the State of Louisiana (regardless of age) that wishes to obtain a Drivers License, both Teens and Adults.
ALL DMV LOCATIONS ARE NOW BY APPOINTMENT ONLY and you will be turned away from the DMV if you show up without an appointment. You may make an appointment by visiting the Louisiana OMV website at https://www.expresslane.
Please do not delay in going to the DMV and waiting until the last minute. Appointments are SEVERAL DAYS TO OVER 2 WEEKS OUT with scheduling. We cannot stress this enough! You may schedule an appointment online ahead of time. When you visit the DMV website, look for "Book Appointment" and follow the prompts to select a DMV location. You will want to make an appointment for a "First Time Drivers License/ID" to get the TIP card.
Note: $75 NON-REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT is required to hold spot in class.
If plans change and you are no longer able to attend class due to a schedule conflict or if you are unable to get the TIP card (or for any other reason), a 72 Hour WRITTEN NOTICE to [email protected] must be given or your deposit will be forfeited.
|2021 Class Dates||Day(s) of the Week||Class Time|
|January 27-28, 2021 (CLASS FULL)||Wednesday & Thursday||5:30 pm - 8:30 pm both nights|
|February 10-11, 2021||Wednesday & Thursday||5:30 pm - 8:30 pm both nights|
|February 27, 2021||Saturday||9:00 am - 3:30 pm|
|March 10-11, 2021||Wednesday & Thursday||5:30 pm - 8:30 pm both nights|
|March 30-31, 2021||Tuesday & Wednesday||5:30 pm - 8:30 pm both nights|
|April 10, 2021||Saturday||9:00 am - 3:30 pm|
|April 14-15, 2021||Wednesday & Thursday||5:30 pm - 8:30 pm both nights|
**Registration may be done only online so that we can keep an accurate count of who has registered. Spots are limited in each class and once we reach capacity, registration will close.
This course is required by all individuals 18 or over who currently do not hold a valid drivers license. The 14 hour course includes 6 hours of classroom and 8 hours of required instructional driver training. The instructional driver training is divided into four (4) two hour lessons. Your drives will be scheduled with you while you are in your classroom, for future dates and times after class ends.
REGISTER BELOW ($75 NON-REFUNDABLE deposit required to hold spot in class)
Note: Please arrive at least 15 minutes early on the first day of class in order to complete all required legal paperwork.
All deposits are Non-refundable & Non-transferable. Deposit will be deducted from final payment. Classroom instruction, all course-related tests, and Instructional Drives must be completed within SIX MONTHS of when student starts his/her classroom instruction. Refunds, for any reason, are not given once classroom instruction has started.